1994


What I remember from 1994 is that I was the World Cup of football in the USA, where Bulgaria made it to the semi-finals and finally became the forth strongest team in the world. I was still a kid at that time, but I’ll never forget all the joy and euphoria in the streets. It was a day-and-night party. There are many people who still remember that championship and when I say I’m from Bulgaria, they immediately say the name of Hristo Stoichkov – the best football player for 1994 and a proud owner of the dream of every football player – the European Golden shoe award and Golden ball award.

As for the fashion of that time… here’s some scanned magazine pages:

2 thoughts on “1994

  1. You were there for that World Cup? How awesome! I hope to one day go to a WC game, or a Champions League game. I’m a huge football fan, and I too remember Hristo Stoichkov. 🙂

    Some of the clothing in these magazine pages is actually not that bad, but overall, fashion was horrible in the 90s. That’s just my humble opinion. 😉 P.S. I am horrified that those awful MC Hammer pants are making a comeback. Shudder.

What do you think about this?