Somebody stole my post!


I just realized a post I’ve written before was shamelessly stolen from me and copied in another site without even mentioning my name as an author or putting a link to my blog. How impudent is that? I mean, OK, I wouldn’t make a big deal out of it, it would even be an honor for me if somebody wanted to copy my work, but come on, they could at least ask me! I really wanted to vomit when I saw this article – each word is thought and written by me, they didn’t even modify anything.

Here’s what I’m talking about:

http://www.topmodel.bg/articles/view/776#.ULIeduSR_qE

Here’s my original post:

https://zuramode.wordpress.com/2012/09/28/%D0%BA%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%BC%D0%B8

Even if you know nothing about Bulgarian language, you can just see the dates of publishing and realize they have posted “their” article a month after me. I wrote them a message asking about some explanation, but I don’t think anyone will answer at all.

What should one do in this case?

5 thoughts on “Somebody stole my post!

  1. Oh my God, they totally stole your article. Well, there’s not much you can do about it. Take it as a compliment: people read what you write. And copying your work is their form of appreciation.

    • Well, let’s say I wouldn’t bother if they had at least put a link to my blog…🙂 Anyways, I’ll see what can be done about it. I think I deserve at least an apology.

  2. WOW, that is just awful!! I would be pretty pissed off, too. IDK what to tell you. I think you should be persistent until someone acknowledges you, and rectifies the “mistake”. This is not right, and no one should be allowed to get away with such blatant and disrespectful plagiarism.

  3. That sucks! I think you need to comment on the post and link back to your own article. That should get their attention. Make sure you put some detail as to how you wrote the article first!

  4. Sorry I don’t understand the language but that’s awful of them to do that! If they don’t email you back I think you should write a public comment and link it back to your website.

What do you think about this?

