Strange concept…


The first thing Wikipedia says when you type “shoe” is:

“A shoe is an item of footwear intended to protect and comfort the human foot while doing various activities.”

Now look at these and think again. They are designed by American designer Stuart Weitzman.

It’s true that when you walk on high heels, the weight usually falls on your front part and the foot and the heel, but I am still wondering, do we need the stability of this bridge between them or do we not. I’d like to try them on. Or maybe I’ll cut some of my old high heel shoes in the name of science… Hm…🙂

And here’s what some of his boutiques look like:

4 thoughts on “Strange concept…

  1. I would like to try them on too, but I doubt that I’d wear them. I cannot imagine them being comfortable. The feet must be hurting even more in those after you’ve worn them for a day.😉

  2. The stores look great. I am not sure on the shoe though. I think the bridge of the foot needs support surely? Although I bet your feet would stay lovely and cool in the summer. Oooh but what would happen if you tripped? Hmmm. I’m going to have to think this over!
    Amy
    http://www.crocsareawful.wordpress.com

    • Yeah, I guess you have to be very very careful with these. But you know, there is a special category of shoes, which is not meant for walking. You just put them in the car, go out for the photos and then sit comfortably in an armchair somewhere.🙂

      • I have these shoes. They have their own case. I call them my taxi shoes. Hahaha!😉

What do you think about this?

