Beyond limits and prejudice: Andrej Pejic


It’s a boy! Shocked? I knew you wouldn’t be. Andrej Pejic is equally great on female and male fashion shows and doesn’t give a damn about what anyone may say. I saw him after the show of Jean Paul Gaultier Haute Couture Fall 2012 last week. He, or should I say “she” was walking in the street headed to another appointment as he seemed quite busy. Honestly, I am sure all the people passing by never doubted that he was a girl!🙂

The model on the catwalk for Jean Paul Gaultier fashion show on July 4th in Paris. And here’s what I took after the show (please don’t judge my photographic skills).

2 thoughts on “Beyond limits and prejudice: Andrej Pejic

  1. The press here had been writing about Andrej for quite some time, especially because he’s of Serbian descent. I never liked the fashion industry too much, but this time they had taken things too far. Women were already stripped of their feminine curves and made androgynous, and to have a man model women’s clothes is extremely offensive and misogynistic, to say the least. It is socially irresponsible and dangerous, but then again, the fashion industry, especially JPG, never cared about social repercussions.
    As you can see, I have a very strong opinion on this matter.😉

    With that being said, I’m happy for Andrej and that he is successful, and I wish him all the best in life.🙂

What do you think about this?

